[Event Story] Grave! Monochrome Easter ~Overture~, Page 5

Perfectly in Tune

On the day of the Monochrome Easter event. Daisuke, Ryotaro, and Mashu change into their black and white outfits, and gather in ‘Yumemidori’ before the store opens—

Mashu           Wowww! Daikun-senpai and Ryokun-senpai, you’re both so cool!!

Ryotaro         Haha, you look great as well, Izumitani. Although it’s slightly embarrassing, these are nice outfits that draw out the feel of a Monochrome Easter well, aren’t they.

Ryotaro         It’s also interesting how there are two types of bunnies, white and black.

Daisuke         I heard that it was Takara-kun who had suggested preparing both the white bunnies and the black bunnies, you know.

(Izuru joins them.)

Izuru              G-Great, work… Ah, I-I see you’ve already, changed into your outfits…!

Mashu           Ah, great work, Izu-kun~! How’s it, how’s it? Am I pulling this off!?

Izuru              Y-Yup…! You’re super…cool…! And it’s perfect with the atmosphere of ‘Yumemidori’…

Daisuke         You’ve chosen to back up ‘Yumemidori’ on their end this time, right. It’s really reassuring to know that!

Ryotaro         You’ve been making lots of considerations for the event while also helping out Shimizu-san, haven’t you. Thanks, Izuru.

Izuru              N-Nope…! Rather, I’m the one who wants to offer my gratitude… Thank you for doing this, f-for ‘Yumemidori’…!

Daisuke         Fufu, nothing would make me happier than to please you and Shimizu-san.

Daisuke         There’s just a little bit of time left until the store opens, but are preparations already complete? Is there anything that you require help with?

Izuru              L-Let’s see…almost everything is done, but…we’ve got to do the, final checks, with the performers…

Izuru              B-But, I…get so anxious, wh-when I go to talk to them…! So, I’m still not done yet…

Ryotaro         Alright, we’ll go then. Do you have a list?

Izuru              Eh…! Y-Yes, here it is…

Ryotaro         Well, I’ll do the checks until here. Can I leave the people from here onwards to you, Maruyama?

Daisuke         But of course. Leave it to me, Ryotaro-kun!

(The pair walk off.)

Click click…

Izuru              Th-The both of them act so briskly…! It’s like…they’re perfectly in tune, aren’t they…

Mashu           Right~! Daikun-senpai and Ryokun-senpai talked a lot for this event…

Mashu           But their bonds became strengthened before I knew it! It’s like, they had a boost in their trust levels? Mashu’s so jealous~!

Izuru              I-I see… Fufu…I-I’d love to become as cool as those two, when I become a senior, too…!


Ryotaro and Daisuke return, and report that there were no issues to Izuru—

Izuru              Thank you, so much…! Well, I’ll…g-go get the store ready to open, okay…!

(He walks off.)

Click click…

Mashu           Our performance will be the main act, won’t it. We’ll also have to participate in the race and the contest, so I wonder if we can make it in time?

Daisuke         The event this time will first start off with the live performances in ‘Yumemidori’, you know.

Ryotaro         The race event is planned to begin outside the store, after the final performance ends. There’ll be ample time even after taking our movement into consideration, so I’m sure we can make it.

Ryotaro         There’ll also be customers left in the store, so we’ll have the performers perform freely during that time.

Daisuke         If we do that, then both those who couldn’t make it for the live performances, and those who’re not performing in the race can also enjoy themselves, after all.

Mashu           Everyone can have fun no matter when they come to ‘Yumemidori’, then! Ah, are we going to be having the Rabbit King Contest at the very end?

Daisuke         We are. We’d want it to illuminate and liven up ‘Yumemidori’ as the main event of Monochrome Easter, won’t we.

Ryotaro         I see you’ve been looking forward to the contest quite a lot, Izumitani. Have you already decided on what sort of performance you’ll deliver?

Mashu           Ehehe~, I’m good to go! I’ll also shoot down your hearts too, Senpais!

Daisuke         Hahah, now that’s impressive. I’ll be looking forward to it, Mashu-kun!


(The lights on Yumemidori’s stage turn on.)

Click

Mashu                      Ah! They’ve switched on the lights on the stage! The performance is finally going to begin once the guests come in… How exciting!

Ryotaro                   All the performers that will be onstage today are formidable. Let’s listen well until it’s our turn, so we can learn from them.

Daisuke                    Yeah, it’s our long-awaited Monochrome Easter event. Let’s all liven things up together!

Ryotaro・Mashu    Yeah. / Yeah!


♪~~~♪~~~~~

Ryotaro         (This is such a powerful performance, despite the calm melody. It’s really a good time spent listening to live performances like this, as I thought.)

Ryotaro         (And members outside of our concert band will be performing as guests together with us today… I’m sure it’ll make for a good experience.)

(Daisuke joins him.)

Daisuke         Ryotaro-kun, there’s only a little time left until our turn. I’m feeling emotional somehow, thinking about how far we’ve come.

Ryotaro         Heh, indeed. Your efforts this time were something to behold, Maruyama.

Ryotaro         I believe it’s all thanks to you that we were able to see today arrive without any major problems, too. Thanks.

Daisuke         —!! I ought to be the one… Thanks, Ryotaro-kun!

Daisuke         It’s because you and Mashu-kun were by my side ever since I’d suggested performing at ‘Yumemidori’, that we’ve been able to make it here.

Ryotaro         …Is that so. Heh, so that means everyone feels the same way, huh.

♪~~♪♪~~~~♪……

(Mashu joins them.)

Mashu                      Senpais! The people before us have finished performing~! It’s our turn next! Let’s get fired up for this!

Ryotaro・Daisuke  Yeah!


(Ibuki Concert Band’s performance begins.)

♪~~♪♪~~~~♪~~~

Mashu           (Tum, tum, tatata, ta-tum tata-tum! Yay!)

Mashu           (We’ve got guest percussionists today too so I was nervous, but…this is super duper fun! They play a bit differently from my seniors.)

Mashu           (Like Ryokun-senpai says, it’s something to learn from huh~. Oh right, maybe I should ask that person to teach me their playing style later♪)

Ryotaro         (I was initially uneasy over whether our sounds would mesh nicely with the guest performers when I first heard that we’d be playing together, but…my fears were unfounded, it seems.)

Ryotaro         (To proceed with optimism, without looking back… Heh, Maruyama’s taught me a lot from this event.)

Ryotaro         (There’re still events left to go, but…I’ll just focus on this performance and think about enjoying it together with everyone for now.)

Daisuke         (…I know that we performers and our guests have our hearts connected as one, through music.)

Daisuke         (Ahh, Shimizu-san is smiling as well. I’m truly happy that I can see everyone’s bright smiles.)

Daisuke         (Alright! Let’s close off the live performances in the best possible manner, and have everyone enjoy themselves until the very end!)

To be continued…

~ Next: Page 6 ~

EACH OF THEIR RABBIT KINGS.

PREVIEW
Daisuke: “…Is that all you have to say?”
Ryotaro: That guy Maruyama, he’s become an entirely different person…

~ Previous: Page 4 ~

Leave a comment