Happy Birthday, Hanabusa Atsukage!

Today, 27 December 2021, is Atsukage’s Birthday!

How are the Wind Boys celebrating his birthday? Perhaps these translations of their birthday-limited homescreen lines can give us a glimpse into that…

~ ♭ ♪ ♯ ~

Atsukage       To have everyone and Sensei gather here at the end of the year like this… You have my gratitude.


Minato           He was studying even on his birthday. Atsukage’s a really hard worker.

Takara            It’s going to be Hanabusa-senpai’s birthday party from now. I’ll do my very best so that he can enjoy himself!

Soshu            Do you think that this will be good as a present for Atsukage-senpai…? I’d like your opinions.

Osei               I accompany Soshu on his present selection every year for this day!

Hibiku            I gave him a peppermint cologne that increases concentration. It’ll be nice if can be of even a little help to him.

Seriya            Atsukage takes way too little breaks, you know. So let’s hold a grand party for him today!

Sogaku           I’m thinking of giving him lots of traditional flowers to soothe him in his studies. Fufu, they sure do smell nice.

Tsugumi        Both studies and club activities are important, but it’s also good if we were to make him take it easy today, isn’t it.

Mitsuyuki     I tried making a piece using beadwork for him. I wonder if he’ll be pleased with it.

Reito              I made a prayer at the shrine, and bought an amulet for studies. It’s all that I can do for him, though…

Ijeong            I’d want to sooth his body that’s tired from exams, wouldn’t I~. Hmm, how does some delicious Korean cuisine sound!

Toki                Atsukage-san’s cool, isn’t he. What should I give in order to please him…? Sensei, lend me your wisdom.

Ikuzo             I gave him a mechanical pencil that’s got a prayer for exam success invoked in it. I want those who work hard to succeed for certain, after all.

Yasuhito        He doesn’t take a break from his studies even if it’s his birthday, does he. That resolve is just as I’d expect from him, I must say.

Junta              What’s that lily root ball thing that Senpai likes. Is it not sweet? …I’ll buy a portion for myself to try too.

Ryotaro         We’re both students preparing for entrance exams. I don’t want him to lose his momentum, but I’d like for him to be able to celebrate his own birthday, at the very least.

Izuru              Ah, I was worried, about whether I’d be…a burden to him on his birthday, but…he smiled, at me…

Akane            Heh heh heh. Atsukage-senpai, I won’t let ya leave ’till it’s nighttime today. Now, it’s time for the party to begin!

Daisuke         I prepared a black tea with special soothing effects, as a breather from his studies for his entrance exams.

Kojiro            I gave him a single-flower vase as a present! Because rather than just camellias, I want him to love small flowers as well!

Aoto               I gave him goods for muscle training thinking that it’ll be a good distraction from his studies for his entrance exams, but he was perplexed…

Yahiko           Do you find it suspicious that I’m giving you my wishes honestly? It is not something to be doubtful about. That was precisely the reaction that I was hoping for.

Mashu           I can’t imagine Atsukun-senpai being pleased at all~! Ah, that’s it, how about a lucky exam pencil or something!?

Mikio             I gave Senpai lots of baked sweets. I thought they’d be easy to eat between study sessions…

Kuri                The way he doesn’t neglect to work hard just because it’s his birthday is truly worthy of respect. It’s just as I’d expect from him, isn’t it.


🎉 Happy Birthday, Hanabusa Atsukage! 🎉
~ ♭ 🎷 ♪~
2021 | 2022
~ ♪ 🎷 ♯ ~
🎂
birthday lines archive 🎂

Leave a comment