[Main Story] Chapter 2: Hometown, Page 1

(Hibiku enters the classroom.)

Male Student A       Oh! Morning, Mito.

Hibiku                      Ahh, morning.

Female Student A    Ahh, I feel you! The captain of the soccer team, right? He was really cool wasn’t he!

Female Student B    And that drummer from the light music club! Wasn’t he crazy cool as well?

Male Student B       Hey hey, which club are you gonna join?

Male Student C       Basketball, maybe. I’ve been in it since middle school, after all.

Hibiku                      (…The talk about last weekend’s welcome ceremony hasn’t died down, huh.)

(He recalls the welcome ceremony.)

Osei               Well with that, everyone, play in the concert band with us! If you’re interested…

Osei               Please get in touch with our teacher advisor!

Everyone   We look forward to seeing you there!

Hibiku            (We’ve gone to such an extent, so it’ll be worrying if no one comes to band, though.)

(Someone enters the classroom.)

???                  Morning!

Mashu           Ah, Hibikun! Good Mashu Morning☆ You’re already here, I see. You’re early, aren’t you!

Hibiku            Ahh, yeah. Morning. I don’t like being in a rush, after all.

Mashu           Whoa~, it’s really quite like you to do that, Hibikun!

Mashu           Ah, anyway! I got this, you know!

Hibiku            Eh…?

Mashu           Look, this!

Mashu           It’s seriously crazy to have a WinBo fan club, isn’t it!

Mashu           I’ve never heard of a club that sets up a fan club at all! It’s amazing, right!

Hibiku            Eh, wait a moment. What’s that flyer…?

Mashu           A fan club means that the girls will be squealing all over, right!?

Mashu           You should’ve told me about something like that earlier~! I told you, didn’t I. That I’d join the band in seconds if I can become popular.

Hibiku            You aren’t even listening to people talk…

Mashu           And with that, I’ve decided to join the band, so! Looking forward to working with you from now, Hibikun☆

Hibiku            Eh… You’re really joining?

Mashu           ‘Course! I want girls to squeal over me after all, and I’ll have fans… Gosh~, just thinking about it is exciting, isn’t it♪

Hibiku            I-I see. Looking forward to working with you.

Hibiku            Anyway, what’s with that flyer? It’s different from the one that we’d made, too… Where did you get it?

Mashu           …Hey? You don’t know about it? Look, where the school gate is. C’mon!

(He latches onto Hibiku.)

Hibiku            Whoa! What is it all of a sudden—

(Mashu drags him over to the window.)

Hibiku            Wait, eh…?

Seriya            We’re the concert baaand, please come for an observation if you like!

Sensei            We’re the concert band, please take care of us.

Seriya            Come now, Sensei-chan. Project your voice even more!

Sensei            G-Got it. We’re the concert band! We’re recruiting members!

Seriya            That’s the spirit♪

Seriya            Where all the attractive boys gather…or at least that’s what we intend for it to be, the Wind Boys of Ibuki. WinBo for short! Please support us, everyone!

Seriya            Alright, you over there! Any intention to get hooked over WinBo? We’ve also set up a fan club, so please do certainly support them!

Female Student C    A-A fan club…?

Seriya            Indeed, a fan club! The kids who join will be informed about their performances a step ahead of anyone else…

Seriya            And we’ll also share the members’ activity log and offshoots and stuff as well!

Seriya            We’ve still only got a few members in the club for now, but you won’t regret supporting them, so do consider it☆

Seriya            —Ah, you over there too!

Mashu           …See?

Hibiku            Since when did he…

Mashu           That person’s also from band, right? He’s a pretty senpai who seems easy to talk to, isn’t he. I wonder if I’ll get along with him well~.

Hibiku            Yup, well. But rather than a member, he’s more like a senpai who’s helping us…

Mashu           Eh, was I wrong? Although he’s handing out flyers like his life depends on it!? What’s going on!?

To be continued…

~ Next: Chapter 2, Page 2 ~

FAN CLUB.

PREVIEW
Seriya: Won’t you all help us to distribute these as well?
Osei: Oh-kay! I’ll do it, I’ll do it!

Leave a comment